Home >  Teams Introduced

Shantou - Lingshui Team

Shantou - Lingshui Team

Number of Crews

Race Introduction

Shantou Team is set up by Shantou Sports Shcool in 2015. The team won in the 5th and the 6th Teochewese Cup International Regatta.


Dong Qing, successfully completed sailing around the world from February 2005 to January 2006 crossing Mediterranean, Atlantic Ocean, Indian Ocean, Pacific Ocean, and South China Sea, via 49 countries and areas. He has led a Chinese team compete in the Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race in 2015 which is the first Chinese team that has finished the race in 71 years. 

Chen Wenbo, a senior national sailing coach. His trainees have won national, Asian and world champions. He has also participated in the organizing of multiple domestic sailing races. He built the Shantou team under the guidance of Shantou Sports School and Shantou Sports Bureau in May 2015. 

Crews: Chen Fulin, Yi Xiaobin, Zhang Minhang, Zhu Bao, Yang Longshen, Gao Kunpeng, Shao Fenghai

They have participated in the 2015 Rolex Hong kong to Vietnam Race, 2015 Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race, 2016 Newport to Bermuda Race, and  2016 Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race.